California State Retirees wishes congratulations to the winners of its statewide officer elections.

Posted 2 years 270 days ago ago by Jamee Villa   

At CSR’s Delegate Assembly on October 20, former executive vice president Stephanie Hueg defeated incumbent Tim Behrens in the race for president. Elnora Hunter-Fretwell unseated Jay Jimenez as executive vice president. Hunter-Fretwell recently served as vice president for the Association of California State Supervisors (ACSS).

The uncontested races saw incumbents earn victories. Mary McDonnell will again serve as vice president. Jerry Fountain also retained his seat as CFO/Secretary. The officers’ three-year terms began immediately upon the conclusion of Delegate Assembly.

CSR thanks all who participated, especially the 191 delegates!